Faculty Members

Assistant Professor

Ayman Alawadhi

Ayman Alawadhi

Research Area: Computer Networks

alawadi@cs.ku.edu.kw
ayman.alawadhi@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-95, Phone: 249-85347

Assistant Professor

Bader Albader

Bader Albader

Research Area: Parallel Computing

albader@cs.ku.edu.kw
bader.albader@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-101, Phone: 249-85378

Professor

Bader Albdaiwi

Bader Albdaiwi

Research Area: Parallel Computing

bdaiwi@cs.ku.edu.kw
bader.albdaiwi@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-93, Phone: 249-85341

Assistant Professor

Fawaz Alazemi

Fawaz Alazemi

Research Area: Computer Architecture

fawaz@cs.ku.edu.kw
fawaz.alazemi@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-122, Phone: 249-85321

Professor

Hamdi Yahyaoui

Hamdi Yahyaoui

Research Area: Service Oriented Computing

hamdi@cs.ku.edu.kw
hamdi.yahyaoui@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-106, Phone: 249-85325

Associate Professor

Hamid Alhamadi

Hamid Alhamadi

Research Area: Computer Networks

hamid@cs.ku.edu.kw
hamid.alhamadi@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-100, Phone: 249-83249

Professor

Hazem Raafat

Hazem Raafat

Research Area: Machine Learning

hazem@cs.ku.edu.kw
hazem.raafat@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-123, Phone: 249-85375

Associate Professor

Hosam AboElfotoh

Hosam AboElfotoh

Research Area: Computer Networks

hosam@cs.ku.edu.kw
hosam.aboelfotoh@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-116, Phone: 249-85354

Assistant Professor

Husain Ibraheem

Husain Ibraheem

Research Area: Programming Languages

husaini@cs.ku.edu.kw
husain.ibraheem@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-98, Phone: 249-85304

Associate Professor

Hussain Almohri

Hussain Almohri

Acting Department Chair

Research Area: Security

ACM and IEEE Senior Member

almohri@cs.ku.edu.kw
h.almohri@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-104, Phone: 249-85332

Assistant Professor

Maha Alabduljaleel

Maha Alabduljaleel

Research Area: High-Performance Computing

maha@cs.ku.edu.kw
maha.alabduljaleel@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-113, Phone: 249-83685

Assistant Professor

Mansour Abdulaziz

Mansour Abdulaziz

Research Area: Computer Networks

mansour@cs.ku.edu.kw
m.abdulaziz@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-99, Phone: 249-83659

Assistant Professor

Mohammad Almutawa

Mohammad Almutawa

Research Area: Pervasive Computing

almutawa@cs.ku.edu.kw
m.almutawa@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-117, Phone: 249-85353

Assistant Professor

Mohammad Rashed Almulla

Mohammad Rashed Almulla

Research Area: Pervasive Computing

mrhalm@cs.ku.edu.kw
dr.almulla@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-112, Phone: 249-85352

Assistant Professor

Mohammad Smaoui

Mohammad Smaoui

Research Area: Bioinformatics

msmaoui@cs.ku.edu.kw
mohamed.smaoui@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-97, Phone: 249-85305

Professor

Mohammed Ali Almulla

Mohammed Ali Almulla

Research Area: Artificial Intelligence

almulla@cs.ku.edu.kw
m.almulla@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-111, Phone: 249-85335

Assistant Professor

Naser AlDuaij

Naser AlDuaij

Research Area: Operating Systems

alduaij@cs.ku.edu.kw
naser.alduaij@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-94, Phone: 249-85369

Assistant Professor

Reem Aldaihani

Reem Aldaihani

Research Area: Bioinformatics

reem.aldaihani@cs.ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-120, Phone: 249-

Assistant Professor

Salman Aladwani

Salman Aladwani

Research Area: Computer Networks

aladwani@cs.ku.edu.kw
salman.aladwani@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-92, Phone: 249-85358

Assistant Professor

Saud Aldarmi

Saud Aldarmi

Research Area: Databases

saud.aldarmi@cs.ku.edu.kw
saud.aldarmi@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-105, Phone: 249-85364

Associate Professor

Zaid Hussain

Zaid Hussain

Research Area: Parallel Computing

zhussain@cs.ku.edu.kw
zaid.dashti@ku.edu.kw

Office: S01A1-102, Phone: 249-85366