Faculty Members

Adel Aljomah
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Computer Networks
aljomah@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-120, Phone: 249-85363
Ayman Alawadhi
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Computer Networks
alawadi@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-95, Phone: 249-85347
Bader Albader  
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Parallel Computing
albader@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-101, Phone: 249-85378
Bader Albdaiwi
Professor
Research Area: Parallel Computing
bdaiwi@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-93, Phone: 249-85341
Fawaz Alazemi
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Computer Architecture
fawaz@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-122, Phone: 249-85321
Hamdi Yahyaoui
Associate Professor
Research Area: Service Oriented Computing
hamdi@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-106, Phone: 249-85325
Hamid Alhamadi
Associate Professor
Research Area: Computer Networks
hamid@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-100, Phone: 249-83249
Hazem Raafat
Professor
Research Area: Machine Learning
hazem@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-123, Phone: 249-85375
Hosam AboElfotoh 
Associate Professor
Research Area: Computer Networks
hosam@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-116, Phone: 249-85354
Husain Ibraheem
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Programming Languages
husaini@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-98, Phone: 249-85304
Hussain Almohri 
Associate Professor
ACM and IEEE Senior Member
Research Area: Security
almohri@cs.ku.edu.kw
h.almohri@ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-104, Phone: 249-85332
Khalil Abdullah 
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Software Engineering
khalil@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-121, Phone: 249-
Maha Alabduljaleel
Assistant Professor
Research Area: High-Performance Computing
maha@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-113, Phone: 249-83685
Mansour Abdulaziz
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Computer Networks
mansour@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-99, Phone: 249-83659
Mohammad Almutawa
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Pervasive Computing
almutawa@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-117, Phone: 249-85353
Mohammad Rashed Almulla
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Pervasive Computing
mrhalm@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-112, Phone: 249-85352
Mohammad Smaoui
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Bioinformatics
msmaoui@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-97, Phone: 249-
Mohammed Ali Almulla (Acting Department Chair)
Professor
Research Area: Artificial Intelligence
almulla@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-111, Phone: 249-85335
Naser AlDuaij
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Operating Systems
alduaij@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-94, Phone: 249-
Salman Aladwani
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Computer Networks
aladwani@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-92, Phone: 249-85358
Saud Aldarmi
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Databases
saud.aldarmi@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-105, Phone: 249-85364
   
Zaid Hussain
Associate Professor
Research Area: Parallel Computing
zhussain@cs.ku.edu.kw
Office: S01A1-102, Phone: 249-85366